Current List of IAWN Signatories

Below are the current signatories of the IAWN Statement of Intent. 

Peter Birtwhistle, West Berkshire, England

ESA– European Space Agency

ESO — European Southern Observatory

INAOE — the National Institute of Astrophysics, Optics, and Electronics in Cholua, Mexico

INASAN — the Institute of Astronomy, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia

KASI — Korean Astronomy Space Science Institute, Daejeon, South Korea

NASA — National Aeronautics and Space Administration, United States.

University of Narino, Pasto, Colombia

Readers will note a broad range of expertise among the signatories, from amateur astronomers providing follow-up astrometry of NEOs through space agencies.  We suggest interested parties give the Statement of Intent a look, and contact us if you are currently participating in NEO-realted activities and interested in signing.  For a detailed list of the capabilities of some of the signatories, see this page.

Leave a Reply