Steering Committee

  • Sergio Camacho (former Chair of UNCOPUOS Action Team on NEOs)
  • Lindley Johnson (NASA Hq)
  • Boris Shustov (INASAN)
  • Giovanni Valsecchi (INAF-IAPS/NEODyS)
  • Patrick Michel (Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur)
  • Alan Harris (DLR)
  • Detlef Koschny (ESA/ESTEC)
  • Paul Chodas (JPL)

IAWN Signatories and their capabilities

Below are the current signatories of the IAWN Statement of Intent.

  • Peter Birtwhistle, West Berkshire, England:
  • CNSA (Chinese National Space Administration): CNSA statement
  • CrAO (Crimean Astrophysical Observatory, Russian Academy of Sciences): CrAO statement
  • ESA (European Space Agency): ESA statement
  • ESO (European Southern Observatory): ESO statement
  • INAOE (the National Institute of Astrophysics, Optics, and Electronics in Cholua, Mexico): INAOE statement
  • INASAN (the Institute of Astronomy, Russian Academy of Sciences): INASAN statement
  • ISTP (Institute of Solar-Terrestrial Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences): ISTP statement
  • KAO UrFU (Kourovka Astronomical Observatory of the Ural Federal University): KAO UrFU statement
  • KASI (Korea Astronomy Space Science Institute, Daejeon, South Korea): KASI statement
  • SAO RAS (Special Astrophysical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences): SAO RAS statement
  • NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration, United States): USA statement
  • University of Narino, Pasto, Colombia:
  • Višnjan Observatory, Crotia: Višnjan Observatory statement
  • Zwicky Transient Facility (ZTF): ZTF statement

Readers will note a broad range of expertise among the signatories, from amateur astronomers providing follow-up astrometry of NEOs through space agencies. We suggest interested parties give the Statement of Intent a look, and contact us if you are currently participating in NEO-related activities and interested in signing.